MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO, CITY OF HOUSTON, TEXAS

August 29, 2024

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of Houston, Texas, was held at 410 Pierce Street, First Floor Conference Room, Houston, Texas 77002 and via videoconference on Thursday, August 29, 2024, at 12:30 p.m. The meeting was open to the public. The roll was called of the duly appointed members of the Board, to-wit:

<u>Pos. #</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Pos. #</u>	<u>Name</u>
1	Camille Foster	6	Abe Goren
2	Terence Fontaine	7	Deanea LaFlore
3	Michael Lewis	8	James Gilford
4	Michael T. Murphy	9	Zoe Middleton

- 5 Al Odom

and all of the above were present in person at the meeting location except Directors Foster, Gilford and Murphy, who were absent, and Director Lewis, who was present via video conference.

In attendance were Authority staff members Matt Thibodeaux, Kandi Schramm, Vernon Williams, Marlon Marshall, Jeremy Rocha, Kayler Williams, David Thomas, Cynthia Alvarado; Melissa Morton of The Morton Accounting Services; Chandler Snipe, Consultant; Peggy Foreman of Burney & Foreman; Mary Buzak of Bracewell LLP; Algenita Davis and Sean Haley of CCPPI; Carol Harrison of IDS Engineering; Walter P. Moore and Rachel Ray of Walter P. Moore; Andrea Perea of RDLR Architects; Linda Ragland of The Herbert Stroman Foundation; Pastor Linda Davis of Boynton Chapel Church; Willie A. Taylor of Holman Street Baptist Church; Zack Martin of Martin Construction Management & Designs, LLC; Harriett Latimer and Lori Hernandez of Harriett Latimer & Associates, Yaneth Martell, Ray Valdez, Gordon Quan, and David Carbajal of LULAC Council 60; Desmond Bertrand-Pitts of Buffalo Soldiers National Museum; Patricia Joiner of Knudson LP; Greg Marchbanks of The Marchbanks Company; Scott Harbors, Midtown resident; and Bill Flores.

In attendance via video conference were Ashley Small and Ashley Segura of Medley, Inc.; Jennifer Curley of the City of Houston; Sally Adame, Chrystal Davis-Robinson; Mike Pittman; Jennifer Gribble, President of Super Neighborhood #62; Lynda Guidry of Super Neighborhood #62; Aaron Moore; Roberta F. Burroughs of Roberta F. Burroughs & Associates; Graciela Saenz; Jamie Rickenbacker; and one additional attendee who was not identified by first and last name.

Director Odom called the meeting to order.

MINUTES FOR JUNE 26, 2024

Director Fontaine made a motion to approve the minutes for June 26, 2024. The motion was seconded by Director Goren and carried by unanimous vote.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board did not enter a closed executive session.

ADJOURN

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

-DocuSigned by: Camille Foster

Camille Foster, Assistant Secretary

10/3/2024

Date