# MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO, CITY OF HOUSTON, TEXAS

#### May 26, 2022

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Midtown Redevelopment Authority (the "Authority") was held in person at 410 Pierce Street, First Floor Conference Room, Houston, Texas 77002, on Thursday, May 26, 2022, at 12:30 p.m. The meeting was open to the public. The roll was called of the duly appointed members of the Board, to-wit:

<u>Pos.</u> #	<u>Name</u>	<u>Pos. #</u>	Name
1	Camille Foster	6	Abe Goren
2	Donald Bond	7	Caton M. Fenz
3	Vacant	8	John Thomas
4	Michael Murphy	9	Zoe Middleton
5	Al Odom		

and all the above were present except Director Goren, Fenz and Thomas.

In attendance were Midtown Staff members: Vernon Williams, Kandi Schramm, Todd Edwards, David Thomas, Theresa Gilmore, Marlon Marshall, Jaime Giraldo, Willie Larry, Amaris Salinas, Sally Adame, Jalisa Hurst, Steve Smith, Chrystal Robertson-Davis, and Cynthia Alvarado; Peggy Foreman of Burney & Foreman; Barron F. Wallace of Bracewell LLP; Algenita Davis and Linda Larry Mitchell of CCPPI; Jennifer Curley of the City of Houston; Theola Petteway of OST/Almeda Redevelopment Authority; Alex Ramirez of Design WorkShop; John Ivery of Walter P. Moore; Sean Haley, Interim Executive Director of CCPPI; Rachel Ray-Welch of Walter P. Moore, Roberta Burroughs of Roberta Burroughs Associates; Cheryl Lawson of WALIPP, Jessica Ortiz of Carr, Riggs & Ingram; Ceady Broussard of Houston Community College; Bob Bradford, CPA; Becky Cass of WinPark and Gary Hodges of Raba Kistner, Inc.

### CONSENT AGENDA FOR THE MIDTOWN ZONE.

## **MINUTES FOR MARCH 31, 2022.**

Matt Thibodeaux, Executive Director, presented the consent agenda to the Board.

Director Murphy made a motion to approve the consent agenda. The motion was seconded by Director Foster and carried by unanimous vote.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.